I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the daffodil edition

11 Comments

Dear first daffodil of Spring,  I’m really pleased to see you.

first daffodil

Dear crocuses,  I thought you were supposed to appear before daffodils?  Anyway, now that you are here it is very nice to see you too!

purple crocus

Dear roadworks,  I could hardly believe my eyes about 4 o’clock last Friday afternoon – you are finished!  Finally, after nearly a year of disruption, the newly reduced pavement width and larger parking bays outside the nearby shops are completed, and we can drive past (or even pull in and park!) without having to negotiate various bits of large machinery, piles of torn up tarmac and kerb stones, and large plastic red and white barriers.

Dear ducks,  I didn’t expect to see you on the school pond at the end of the school day yesterday – although I suppose I shouldn’t have been surprised really.  I hope you stay around.

Dear lighter mornings and evenings,  You are a definite bonus as Winter departs and Spring arrives, and if the sun is shining, as it is this morning, that’s even better.

Have a good Friday everyone.

11 thoughts on “Friday letters – the daffodil edition

  1. Ooh, hello daffodils!

    I was amazed when I left work at a normal time yesterday and it was still light!

  2. I am sure lighter mornings and evenings received a stack of letters this week. I hope you added a bunch of “xxxx” at the end of your letter. 🙂

  3. Nice letters to the lovely harbingers or spring. 🙂

  4. I spotted two crocuses in one of my pots this morning – don;t know how they got there, but grateful to see them nonetheless. And the sun is shining, wind blowing and it even feels warm! Happy Friday all around 😀

  5. All sounding good, Elaine. Happy weekend. 🙂

  6. How lovely to see that warmer weather is on the way for you. Good to hear the road works are finally complete…how does it take so long?

Now it's your turn

