I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weather delays

30 Comments

RAIN DELAYS MY WEEKEND GARDENING PLANS

Yesterday we had some bright sunshine and it put me in the mood to get into the garden this morning and start tidying it up after the winter.  Of course today dawned wet and miserable so my plans have had to be put on hold.  Hopefully things will change – I have to take advantage of my enthusiasm when it happens!

snoopyrain

Hope you have a good Saturday.

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

30 thoughts on “weather delays

  1. I considered doing some gardening today, too, but was not up to the task of shoveling off the 12-14 inches of snow still covering it. Maybe in May.

  2. If only it were rain getting in the way here. A week ago tomorrow we got 10 inches of snow, and most of that 10 inches (we were free of snow until then) snow is still out there. Boo-Hoo, Grrrrr!

  3. Our day started the same as yours, cleared up with bright sunshine while I was busy, and the moment I left the house to walk to the shop, it started to rain!

  4. Hope the rain didn’t dampen your spirits, Elaine. A wet weekend isn’t ideal. 😦

  5. We had the same start but it’s bright and beautiful now that I’ve run out of energy 🙂

  6. still have a nice weekend

    much love…

  7. We’re all in the same boat.

  8. Great cartoon. We had rain for the first time in quite a while this week. There was a little complaining from a daughter who arrived home very wet.

  9. Our never-ending summer continues unabated, with a maximum temperature of 25 today, a little cool really after all the 30+ days we’ve had recently. The nights are cooler which is nice, much better for sleeping. I hope the rain stops in time for you to enjoy your garden for some of the weekend Elaine.

  10. I’m anxious to get my garden prepared and my veggie seeds planted, but the snow is still about a foot deep! I’ve got my seed order ready though! LOL

  11. Here in the Pacific NorthWET we learned to garden in the rain… Or in my case not garden at all. Did you know there are bugs in the garden? I don’t do bugs.

  12. bummer. better luck next week.

Now it's your turn

