I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Bench Series: April – benches with a view

6 Comments

For my first view I am taking you to Scotland.  These picnic benches are on the shores of Loch Venacher, in the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park.  The highest hill at the end of the loch is Ben Venue, with the Achray Forest below it.  To the left of the picture on the far side of the loch are the Menteith Hills and on the right the loch shore rises up to Ben Ledi.  Behind me is a lovely cafe/bistro restaurant which serves excellent food and has huge glass windows so that, on a cold day,  you can sit in the warmth created by their wood burning stove and still enjoy the views.

Loch Venachar

For my second bench I am taking you to Crete, to a calm and relaxing view of Chania harbour. I’m not sure who the bicycle belongs to, but it wasn’t mine – that would have been too energetic on a hot day!

bench in Chania harbour

This post is linking up with Heyjude’s Bench Series – for April the subject is benches with a view.

6 thoughts on “Bench Series: April – benches with a view

  1. Beautiful views, Elaine. I love the sound of that restaurant. 🙂

  2. I love lochs/lakes almost as much as the coast. I’d happily sit here for a while 🙂

  3. Both views are very different, but looking out over water always seems to be very restful, and these are no exception. Both photographs make you want to take those seats and sit and enjoy the view 🙂

Now it's your turn

