I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: early bird

9 Comments

This week’s challenge was to take a photo early in the morning, so I did something this morning that I haven’t done in a long time – went for an early (very) morning walk in the park.

The first thing I spotted was an early bird!

early morning heron

There were boats moored on the canal, the early morning mist on the water blending almost seamlessly with the smoke from a woodburning stove.

narrow boats on the canal

early morning narrow boats

early morning boats

lock and bridge

Weekly Photo Challenge

9 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: early bird

  1. It looks a bit chilly! But love the narrowboats and reflections.

    • Yes, it was quite chilly, but I presume that was the price to pay for the mist on the water. 🙂 Funnily enough I hadn’t noticed the canal boat reflections until I was looking at the screen on the camera preparing to take the shot – they were an added bonus!

  2. The reward for being an early bird- some lovely photos, Elaine! I love the mist on the water. 🙂

  3. The fourth photo is gorgeous. It looks very peaceful but a tad chilly perhaps.

  4. These photos are wonderful! I particularly like the last one – that mist makes it look mysterious.

  5. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: muse | I used to be indecisive...

Now it's your turn

