I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the May Day edition

14 Comments

Dear roofing contractors,  Thank you for doing such a great job re-roofing our garage, demolishing the shed and doing some other tiling jobs on the front of the house.  The results look very good, and I couldn’t fault your work rate.  I will have to go out and buy more coffee and sugar though!

Dear cherry blossom,  Despite the recent rain and windy weather you are still hanging in there which is lovely.

Dear housework,  Why is that when I have dusted and vacuumed, it needs to be done again so soon?

Dear local park,  I like you best when you are empty.  I know it’s great that lots of people want to come and use you, but they clutter the place up – it looks so much better when it’s just me there.

Dear weeping willow tree,  I am very sad to see that you are damaged.  You were magnificent last year, your branches drooping down into the river, but something catastrophic seems to have happened and I don’t think you will ever be the same again.

This is the tree last April –
April weeping willowAnd this is it early one morning last week.  It looks like the tallest part of the trunk has broken off.  Such a shame.
damaged weeping willow

Have a good Friday everyone.

14 thoughts on “Friday letters – the May Day edition

  1. Dear Elaine – love the novelty of your Friday letters – wishing you a great weekend p.s. the tree still looks good – just has less to weep about

  2. I like parks when they are empty too!

  3. Oh, that poor Weeping Willow tree. I hope it survives. I agree with you about people clutter, and also the never ending housework. 😦 Have a great weekend, Elaine. 🙂

  4. I’m with you on the housework! And I hope the park keepers (council?) get around to tidying up the tree, I’m sure it can revive with some tender ‘pruning’. Have a lovely weekend Elaine 🙂

  5. Aww, poor weeping willow. Those are my favourite tree.

  6. What happened to the tree? It looks as if the middle fell out of it. Maybe that’s something to happens to willows as they age.

Now it's your turn

