I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Five Photos, Five Stories #5

14 Comments

I’ve been invited to take part in the “Five Photos, Five Stories” challenge by Jude of Travel Words. The challenge is quite simply to “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

Here’s my fifth and final photo

Grand Canal, Venice

It’s another ‘sit back and watch the world go by’ view today, except I was standing this time.  The view from the Rialto Bridge in Venice captures so much of the hustle and bustle of the Grand Canal.  There are gondolas taking tourists around, water buses full of locals and tourists, water taxis and small motor boats which locals use as we would use our cars.  At the side of the canal there are busy restaurants and boats dropping off people and goods.  If only there was a cafe on the bridge, with a view of the canal, I could have spent hours just watching.

Today I would like to nominate Carol of Wanderings of an Elusive Mind and, breaking the rules a bit by nominating two people, Hilary of Hilary Robb.  There’s no obligation to join in, it’s just if you fancy it.

14 thoughts on “Five Photos, Five Stories #5

  1. Elaine, thank you for the nomination. When I think of the canals, I have in mind the romanticized movie view – the couple in the gondola on a moonlit night, the gondolier serenading them with a sweet song – your view would be fascinating to watch.

  2. Another rebel I see 😉
    Lovely image, I have one similar though I don’t think it was quite as busy as yours is!

  3. Pingback: Five Photos, Five Stories #1 | Wanderings of an Elusive Mind

  4. That’s a lovely view down the Grand Canal. Brings back memories. 🙂

  5. Venice is another of the places on my go to list. Everyone looks very busy in your photo.

  6. Memories and warmth, Elaine! An alluring combination. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Light show: Five photos, five stories #4 | Hilary Robb

  8. Pingback: The Royal Alcazar Palace: Five photos, five stories #5 | Hilary Robb

Now it's your turn

