I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

a day for the garden

32 Comments

THE GARDEN IS CALLING ME TODAY

Today has dawned dry and bright (fingers crossed it stays that way) so I feel enthused to get into the garden and do some much needed work in it.Β  First I think I little trip to the garden centre is on the cards as I have one or two gaps that need to be filled. πŸ™‚

Here’s a Snoopy cartoon to make you smile –

snoopy flapping earsHope you have a good Saturday.

This post is for Six Word Saturday.Β  Visit Cate’s blogΒ  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

32 thoughts on “a day for the garden

  1. Don’t work too hard – be kind to your spine!

  2. Apparently, the garden’s calling My Beloved Sandra, too. Sadly, she plans on dragging me along with her. Oy.

  3. I’d like to know what your garden looks like.

  4. LOL “ears would not flap” πŸ™‚

    have a nice Saturday

    much love…

  5. Although our garden centers are full, it’ll be a couple of weeks before we can plant anything out here. The risk of frost continues.

  6. ……..and fine hair wouldn’t blow all over the place. πŸ˜€ Thanks for the smiles and enjoy the gardening.

  7. Our garden fences are leaning bit precariously, Elaine. 😦 Seeing a bit too much of the neighbours πŸ™‚

  8. O that dulcet garden voice!

    Six Words and Shadows

  9. Love the flapping ears! Hope you had a good day in the garden. I daren’t enter a garden centre, I have to pin my own arms to my side!

  10. And the leaves wouldn’t blow all over my freshly swept pergola! What did you buy at the garden centre?

  11. Now, that would be annoying, if I had just swept the pergola! I bought another lavender plant (I love lavender), some mint (for making tea – I can never seem to keep a mint plant for longer than a year), a red hot poker (to replace one which got damaged and didn’t survice) and some other plants which bees like. I am trying to encourage bees because their numbers are dwindling here. I think that was all. πŸ™‚

Now it's your turn

