I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the final May edition

19 Comments

Dear half term holiday week, You are nearly over, which is very sad.

Dear school reports, Just four more comments to write and that’s me finished!  Hooray!

Dear garden, I’ve done another couple of hours of work this week and you are looking better.  I still have to plant up the summer flowering tubs but I think that’s it.  Then it is just the problem of keeping the grass cut and the weeds under control!

Dear hands, Despite wearing gloves for gardening and washing up, and applying copious amounts of hand cream, you are still dry.  I am not impressed.

Dear hedgehogs, Please feel free to visit my garden, if you don’t already.  It is a very hedgehog friendly garden with a wood pile, an area of wild grass and flowers (in reality a small corner which I haven’t done anything to for a few years now), hedgehog-sized gaps under the fences, last autumn’s leaves and now, just added yesterday, a sheltered feeding station.  If you visit and like it, please tell all of your friends, because it will soon be slug season and I could do with some help to keep them under control.

Have a good Friday.

19 thoughts on “Friday letters – the final May edition

  1. Hope that hedgehog reads your blog, Elaine. 🙂 Slugs are such horrid slimy pests. Have a great weekend and thanks for the smiles again. 🙂 xx

  2. Dear I used to be indecisive, I love your Friday letters!

  3. Aww, I hope you get hedgehogs. I love them 😀

  4. Your 6-w-Sat link didn’t work. But I’m glad I found this one – that letter to a hedgehog is a gem!

  5. Your holiday week sure did go by fast. I only have four weeks to go now, but I do have a little more work to do on my reports. I hope the hedgehogs take your invitation. How cute!

  6. Sweet hedgehog.
    You have been a busy bee!!!

Now it's your turn

