I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Black and White Five Day Challenge – Day 1

5 Comments

Back in March (doesn’t time fly?) I was nominated by Jo at RestlessJo to take part in a Black and White 5 Day Photo Challenge, which I accepted happily, and then spent so long deciding which photos to use that other blog posts and another challenge have come and gone.  So… here I am, finally getting on with it!

There are two rules for the challenge:

1. On five consecutive days create a post using either a past or recent photo in B&W

2. Each day invite another blog friend to join in the fun.

I’m afraid I am going to break rule two, as I have done a similar thing so recently.  I will leave this one open to anyone who fancies joining in.

For my first post I am sharing a photo from the distant past…  Here I am, not long before my 4th birthday, with my mum, looking as though we are having a great time on the beach at St Andrews, on the east coast of Scotland.  I remember my mum’s dress was lovely pastel shades of yellow, pink and blue and my playsuit was a creamy colour with a blue pattern, and the ribbon in my hair would more than likely have been red.  I can see my swimming costume hanging on the back of my mum’s deckchair, so I must have been in the water already, and attached to the handle of the rubber pail (remember rubber spades and pails?) are my little canvas shoes.  A while ago I posted two other photos from the same holiday, which you can see here.  Oh happy days.

beach deckchairs

5 thoughts on “Black and White Five Day Challenge – Day 1

  1. Such a cute photo, Elaine, and lovely happy memories. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Black and White Five Day Challenge – Day 5 | I used to be indecisive...

  3. Happy Days indeed! Love your mum’s sundress and your mini deckchair. A genuine black and white 😀

Now it's your turn

