I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Black and White Five Day Challenge – Day 2

9 Comments

For Day Two I am sharing a photo which I took a few years ago in the gardens of the Chateau de Chantilly, about an hour’s drive north of Paris.  We only had time for a quick stop but it was enough to appreciate what a stunning place it is.  The grounds of the chateau are beautiful, with formal gardens, landscaped gardens, ponds, a lake and walks through woodland.  We arrived just after it had opened one beautiful sunny, clear blue sky morning and we had the place almost to ourselves, which was lovely.  I wish I could remember who this statue is.

statue at Chateau de ChantillyJo at RestlessJo nominated to take part in this challenge and there are only two rules to stick to :

1. On five consecutive days create a post using either a past or recent photo in B&W

2. Each day invite another blog friend to join in the fun.

I’m afraid I am going to break rule two, as I have done a similar thing so recently, but please feel free to join in if you fancy it.

9 thoughts on “Black and White Five Day Challenge – Day 2

  1. I like this photo in black and white, Elaine. Nicely done. It looks like a great place to explore. 🙂

  2. I always think scenic photos lose so much when they are shot in b&w, but seeing this one, it actually leaves me hungering to see it in person. So perhaps photos don’t “lose” in B&W but rather titillate!

  3. I think black and white creates a different atmosphere. In this one, I like the lack of colour because it helps to focus my eye on the statue. Very nice.

  4. This looks very dramatic in black and white.

  5. What a beautiful chateau and the sculpture is really lovely too. B&W suits this image perfectly.

Now it's your turn

