I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

black and white or colour?

28 Comments

I’M NOT SURE WHICH I PREFER

Following my five day challenge to post black and white photos, I thought it might be interesting to compare their colour equivalents and see if you prefer them in colour, or black and white.Β  I can’t decide.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think?

For more sets of six words on a Saturday, head over to Cate at Show My Face.

28 thoughts on “black and white or colour?

  1. I like both, Elaine, but think I prefer the black and white ones as they look different. The colour ones are how we see things anyway but the B&W ones have a different feel to them. However, I don’t know if I’d feel this way if we were back in the day when colour photography was in its infancy. Interesting thought!

  2. I prefer 1. B&W 2. COLOUR 3. B&W and 4. COLOUR

  3. I always like color myself—but that’s just me!

    Six Words and Shadows

  4. I prefer the color in all of them – but then, I am a big fan of color.

  5. sometimes color is distracting….the second image is much stronger in black and white.

  6. I hate to seem indecisive, but each clearly has its merits, eh?

  7. I almost always prefer colour, Elaine, although I can often appreciate b & w πŸ™‚

  8. VERY hard to decide! Can I say I prefer both? They have different attractions. However, if I HAD to choose one β€” colour.

  9. Mmm… hard one Elaine. I like them ALL in colour, but I also like #1 and #2 in black and white too πŸ™‚

  10. I like them all either way, except for the snowdrops. For me, the colour one, with that rich green, is gorgeous.

  11. I think the statue looks good in Black and white – but the flowers look kind of sad in B and w. I like the sky being blue. But the B and w is definitely good for creating a moody feeling.

  12. I’m definitely a color girl, but with the contrast pumped up on the black and white they could be really striking (like the flower and statue).

  13. I like the statue and the snowdrops better in black and white. The lack of colour really draws attention to the white of the statue and the flowers. But I prefer the lights and Venice in colour. The lights particularly, are more striking with the stand-out splash of red. So for me, I’d say it depends…

Now it's your turn

