I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Bench Series: June – Art Effects

21 Comments

For the month of June, Jude at Travel Words has asked us to share bench photos with some post-processing.

This is a bench I came across in the Trossachs, on one of my visits to Scotland.bench flareI got a bit carried away trying out effects…
pixellated benchOne more, just for luck.
starlight benchI tried lots of different effects, using PicMonkey, and these three are my favourite.Β  Thanks for the June challenge idea Jude – I’ve learned quite a lot!

Here’s the original photo.
Trossachs bench
This post is linking up with Heyjude’s Bench Series.

21 thoughts on “Bench Series: June – Art Effects

  1. Looks like you had loads of fun with this. Love the effects. πŸ˜ƒ

  2. Interesting choice of effects…..the bench looks like an interesting find!

  3. I especially like the third one with its peaceful, dreamy quality.

  4. I guess we can all have some fun with this one πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ How many weeks left of June? I might just make it!
    I’m voting for no. 1 πŸ™‚

  5. I like the first and the third, Elaine. The first seems magical, the third mystical.
    I’ve heard of PicMonkey… I shall have to check it out!

    • PicMonkey is very easy to use (I think) and the best thing about it is that it is free, and you don’t need to download any software onto your computer. There may be lots of other similar things, of course, but I don’t know about them. πŸ˜‰

  6. I love the third one. It looks as though it has stepped out of a Grimm’s fairy tale – a magic forest scene. Nice bench too πŸ˜€

  7. Ha! you’ve been busy with these photos. I like #3 best.

  8. I keep staring at #1 and waiting for the bench to disappear in front of my eyes and the Tardis appear

Now it's your turn

