I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the cheeky squirrels edition

20 Comments

Dear squirrels,  Is it you who has been digging up my lawn?  There are lots of squirrel sized little holes in it, which look to me as though you have been searching for something you hid there in the autumn.  Perhaps next time you could just leave marker flags and then you would be able to find what you are looking for straight away instead of having to do lots of digging.  If it isn’t you please accept my apologies, and maybe you can give me an idea of who is responsible.

Dear laundry,  Once again you are breeding in the linen basket and also in the ironing basket.  Maybe I need to change them for different types of receptacles which might slow down your prolific multiplication, because it is hard to keep up with you!

Dear work,  Last day of term today and we are all ready for some time off!  Now the teachers will be able to catch up with all the things that have fallen by the wayside over the last term of report writing, assessments, parents’ evenings, residential trips and school productions – not to mention the actual preparation, delivery and marking of lessons.

Dear TV programme schedulers,  Why do you schedule the programmes I am most interested in for the same time on the same day?  I know that’s what we can use the record function for, or catch up services, but sometimes it’s good to watch something at the time that it goes out.

Dear Scotland,  Look out, here I come!  This time next week I will be there.  It’s a while since I visited in the summer – most of my recent visits have been in the autumn or spring.

Loch Venachar, November

Have a good Friday everyone.

 

20 thoughts on “Friday letters – the cheeky squirrels edition

  1. I didn’t realise you are a teacher!! Mrs S spent her last week running around like a headless chicken completing end of year reports. she now has plenty of time on her hands to keep me in check

  2. Oh yes. , Hooray for the holidays! You’d be able to keep a closer eye on those pesky squirrels if you weren’t off to Scotland, but I’m sure you’re going to enjoy your trip more. Happy weekend. 🙂 xx

  3. Enjoy Scotland! And let’s hope the sun shines on all of us for a few weeks 🙂

  4. Beautiful shot at the end there and have a great trip!

  5. I agree about the TV programmes, Elaine. I don’t watch much of it, but what I DO watch usually clashes with something else that I watch. Sigh.
    Enjoy Scotland!

  6. Oooh, lovely! Whereabouts are you going? (you know that’s the question I always have to ask 🙂 ) So long since I’ve had a proper Scottish visit 😦 Have a fab time! 🙂

  7. Hip hip hooray! Happy holidays to you Elaine. Maybe you should encourage those squirrels to take a holiday as well. I’m looking forward to hearing about your adventures in Scotland.

Now it's your turn

