I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

and so the summer break begins

31 Comments

A BRIGHT DAY TO GIVE ENERGY…

…TO ACCOMPLISH MANY WAITING HOUSEKEEPING TASKS

Now that my summer break has started, and I have a free weekend, I need to get on with the many household tasks required to prepare the house for summer visitors.Β  The first visitor will be my mum, who is coming back home with me for her annual summer visit after my trip up to Scotland to spend some time with her, and to visit my sister too.Β  Luckily the sun is shining today, so I have additional energy to get things done.

Here’s Snoopy to give you a Saturday smile.

snoopy dancing feet

To read more sets of six words head over to Cate at Show My Face.

31 thoughts on “and so the summer break begins

  1. We’re officially half-way through Summer School. Once we finish, I’ll still have a little over 4 weeks off before the new school year starts. I’ll be making the most of them.

  2. Housekeeping? Oh, dear! It’s not one of my strengths. 😦

    My Six Words

  3. Ugh…cleaning……a necessary evil, I know, but perhaps it’s easier knowing you’ll be leaving…..it’s always so nice to think of that moment when you’ll return to a clean place and also to know that your efforts in cleaning won’t be gone the next day simply because you won’t be there to mess it all up! Hope you get much done today and that you have a wonderful trip!

  4. When you have finished would you mind popping in here? I have quite a few cobwebs that I can’t quite reach…
    Love Snoopy πŸ™‚

  5. Well, if Mum’s coming back, I guess you have to πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m in love with Snoopy’s feet!

  6. As long as you are on a roll you can do my house too.
    Too cold to do anything here.

  7. Good luck with your chores. Snoopy is cute!

  8. better to dance than mope around….I like Happy Feet!

  9. Don’t work too hard. Love Snoopy! πŸ™‚

  10. I have another three days left until summer. But I already have happy, dancing feet like Snoopy! Hope you made a dent in wbat you need to get done. xx

  11. Snoopy is a smart dog!

  12. Yay, holidays are here at last. Don’t do too much housework!

Now it's your turn

