I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the mid August edition

21 Comments

Dear pile of ironing,  Stop looking at me like that – I will get round to you soon.

Dear Luton Airport,  £7 for parking for 40 minutes?  It’s shocking.  There is no cheaper option apart from £2.50 in the drop off zone, or free parking for 30 minutes in the Mid Term Car Park which is a bus ride away.  When taking my mum to the airport to catch her flight home, the cheaper options are no good to me – I can’t just pull in at the drop off zone, open the car door and say ‘bye!’, nor can I expect her to catch a bus to the terminal.  Have you considered that not everyone using the airport is fit and healthy and able to walk long distances pulling a suitcase?  I suppose you have made a small concession to people who have the Blue disabled badges for their car and let them park for half price nearer to the terminal building, but we don’t have one of them.  However, in your favour, the disabled parking attendants were very helpful when I asked to park there, even though I didn’t have a badge.  Your special assistance team were great too, and took my mum off after we had dropped her bag to catch her flight, making sure that her journey through security and to the gate was smooth.

Dear Cornwall,  Look out, here I come!  Just a few more days and we will be on our way.  I hope you can provide some of your fantastic blue skies for us.

Dear weather gods, Please could you arrange for us to have a dry weekend, preferably with some sun? The forecast of a month’s worth of rain over the next two days is not impressive and we have a birthday barbeque planned for Sunday.

Dear new shed,  I am looking forward to your arrival later today – your new concrete base is ready and waiting.

shed base

Happy Friday!

 

21 thoughts on “Friday letters – the mid August edition

  1. I totally agree that airport parking is a shocker. Why do they have to charge to simply drop off someone? Just one more thing that adds to the stress of travelling by air 😦

    I hope the weekend picks up. It is supposed to. But then it was also supposed to rain here yesterday and that didn’t happen so I do hope the rain we now have isn’t yesterdays and todays won’t happen tomorrow. o_O

  2. I love the way you write! Puts a smile on my face every time!

  3. Charging for airport drop off parking is daylight robbery. How else are you supposed to get there, carrying your luggage? What will you put in your shed? It looks a goodly size. Enjoy your Cornwall trip. I’m very envious. 🙂

  4. Cornwall, eh. I thought Kent had the best weather 😉

  5. How funny….you’re there wishing for dry weather and we’re here wishing for some rain (did finally get some last night but still need some more wet days here!) Hope you have a great trip to Cornwall!

  6. If I add my pile of ironing to your pile of ironing it’ll fall in a heap on the floor! Then we’ll have to walk around it 😦
    Cornwall again, so soon? Lucky lass 🙂 It was sunny here today after yesterday’s downpour. Lots more washing done!

  7. I’m looking forward to hearing all about your holiday in Cornwall. I hope the weather gods are kind to you while you are there.

Now it's your turn

