I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

baking temptations

16 Comments

FAR TOO MANY DELICIOUS TEMPTING CAKES

I’ve been enjoying The Great British Bake Off on TV for the last few weeks and, as usual, I am tempted to try to make some (many!) of the delicious looking bakery goods that the contestants have been producing.  The problem is, if I make them, we will have to eat them!  Well, we wouldn’t have to I suppose, I could give them away, but the temptation of freshly baked biscuits, bread and cakes would just be too much.  After the treats and excesses of the summer holidays I think it would be a good idea to cut back a little for a while.

It’s Saturday, so here’s Snoopy.

snoopysleepingsidewalk

To read more sets of six words head over to Cate at Show My Face.

16 thoughts on “baking temptations

  1. Oh go on, why not? Bake Off is a treat, but home-made bread is even more of a treat.

  2. Know what you mean regarding GBBO and summer excess. The odd little treat wouldn’t hurt though and you’d bake in far less quantities than those lucky enough to be on the Bake Off. And you’d be very successful without the steely blue eyes of Paul Hollywoody staring down at your goods! 🙂

  3. Not a fan of cooking so I don’t watch coking shows – but I like to eat the results 🙂

  4. Just thinking about all the yummy cakes makes me hungry! I can smell the bread baking from here too! Whatever you decide to do enjoy your weekend!

  5. Aww, go ahead. At least one wouldn’t be too much! 😀

  6. I’ve been busy in our kitchen too! It’s fun!

  7. Perhaps we could all pop over for afternoon tea to help you polish off some of your baked delights.

Now it's your turn

