I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the hand knitted edition

18 Comments

Dear garden shed,  You are looking good – especially now that I have given you a new coat of wood preserver.

Dear Asda,  The first week of September is really far too early to have a Christmas tree on your customer service desk (even if it is advertising gift cards, or something similar).

Dear weather gods,  Thank you for giving us some nice weather this week.

Dear Innocent/AgeUK,  The knitting of the little hats for this year’s Big Knit campaign has begun – I have knitted 20 so far, and my mum was up to 14 at the last count!  Last year I sent off a total of 226 (not all made by me – some knitted by my mum and daughter), so I am hoping that this year we can get around that number, or maybe even beat it.

Dear readers,  If you can knit, or fancy learning, you might like to make some little hats too – it’s a very worthy cause.  Here is a video about it –

Happy Friday everyone!

18 thoughts on “Friday letters – the hand knitted edition

  1. Your post gave me such a giggle. But I will never ever knit!

  2. Afraid knitting is a bit too domestic for this girl (though it does look like a great cause!). Will agree with you on the Christmas tree though……it seems Christmas really does almost come in July anymore, eh?

  3. Is there a pattern for these little hats? I could make a bazillion if I had the pattern!

  4. I love your “Dear xxx” letters, Elaine. Please keep ’em coming 😉

  5. What’s my deadline? Give me a nudge when I get back, in case I forget 🙂

  6. Happy Friday, Elaine!
    Yes, September is waaaay too early for Christmas stuff!

  7. I agree with you that September is too early for Christmas trees!! Also, congratulations on your knitting challenge. Good for you!

Now it's your turn

