I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the mid September edition

19 Comments

Dear squirrels,  I would like to apologise for blaming you for making holes in the grass in my garden – I have discovered that it is a classic sign of badger activity. 

Dear hedgehogs,  I still haven’t spotted any signs of your presence.  Rather alarmingly I have just learned that badgers like to eat you,  so perhaps you would be safer to keep well away from my garden.

badger

A badger making a nocturnal visit to my garden.

Dear weather,  Make up your mind!  April showers are not appropriate for September.

Dear notice writer at the shopping mall,   I like your sense of humour (and will ignore your apostrophe failure, just this once).  Where most people would put a basic OUT OF ORDER sign on the vending machine you put this one –

sorry notice on vending machine

A slightly out of focus, hastily taken photo.

Happy Friday everyone!

19 thoughts on “Friday letters – the mid September edition

  1. Badgers eat hedgehogs?! For some reason I had always assumed badgers were vegetarians, or if anything ate worms and things, but HEDGEHOGS? That’s just mean!

  2. Thanks for the Friday smiles, Elaine. 🙂 Happy weekend.

  3. I’m sorry, I can’t help imagining those badgers sitting in their holt picking hedgehog spikes out of their teeth and saying ” That’s the last time I try meatballs”

  4. Sigh at the apostrophe error!
    I have two red squirrels in my garden at the moment – a mother and baby 🙂 In the morning, I sit on my balcony with a cup of tea and watch them chase each other around – so cute!

  5. Glad it was a missing apostrophe rather than an wrongly placed one. Good badger pic.

  6. It’s nice that the author of the note cares about the customers. Maybe the hedgehogs have gone into hiding.

  7. I love your Friday letters. 🙂 I feel inspired to do something similar, I hope you don’t mind if I pinch your idea (I will, of course, reference your blog if I do a post of this sort).

Now it's your turn

