I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the first autumn edition

18 Comments

Dear autumn,  It’s official apparently – you have begun.

Dear Friday,  It’s hard to believe that you have come round already!  This time last week I was in Rome.

Dear Rome,  What a fascinating place you are.  Round every corner there seemed to be something magnificently wonderful to look at.

Dear gelato,  After fairly extensive research last weekend, I can confirm that Italian ice cream is very tasty indeed.

Dear local council,   Why, when you have recently resurfaced a huge number of the pavements locally, are they now being dug up for some kind of maintenance work (replacing old lead water pipes with plastic ones is the rumour)?  The lovely new smooth pavements are now going to be all patchy and uneven again.  Could the two departments concerned not have spoken to each other and done the pipework first and then the resurfacing?  I expect that would have been too much trouble.

menatworkHappy Friday everyone!

18 thoughts on “Friday letters – the first autumn edition

  1. Oh, Rome really is a fascinating place! So hot though – at least it was both times I was there.

  2. Ha……….the pavement (and road) improvement story is very common. A perfect example of the left hand not knowing what the right hand is doing. I could definitely do with at least a weekend in Rome. Such a fascinating city.

  3. I hope we will see more of Rome on here? And talking of gelato there is a new shop in town which sells gelato , maybe I need to investigate…

  4. So true about the roadworks, Elaine… they never get the order right!

  5. I knew your post reminded me of a song. I’ve just remembered what it was. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyeMFSzPgGc

  6. Looking forward to the photos (Rome, not Autumn 🙂 )

Now it's your turn

