I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters

23 Comments

Dear shopkeepers, It is the 9th of October and yesterday I went to a card shop (actually I ended up looking in three before I found just what I was looking for) to buy two ‘New Baby’ cards.  It was hard to locate them amongst all the Christmas cards.  It’s ridiculous!  Next week you will probably start playing festive music.  It is OCTOBER!!

Dear new babies,  It is always good to hear of your safe arrival, all healthy and well.

Dear school,  It was nice to see so much of you this week, and teach some interesting lessons, although I did feel sorry for the permanent members of staff who, in their sixth week of the new term, were looking quite stressed already.

Dear weatherWhat is this wet stuff that has been falling from the sky recently?  Three days of it at the beginning of the week is quite enough thank you, so can we please get back to dry days and sunshine so that I can get on with working in the garden, and wearing shoes which prefer dry days to wet ones.

Dear laundry,  I have said this before, but I feel the need to say it again – why is there always so much of you?  Do you breed in the basket??

Dear Savage Chickens,  It’s been a while…

chickenoldtechHappy Friday!

23 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. Laundry definitely breeds in the basket! There can be no other explanation.

  2. That wet stuff in the sky is annoying right now when we’re wanting to bask in the outdoors before winter arrives, yes? Alas, I guess I’ll just be glad it isn’t snow for the moment……

  3. Haha… I love the savage chickens 😀

  4. I always look forward to your posts!

  5. Hahaha. Love the Savage Chickens. 😀 Halloween is big here at the moment, but as soon as it’s over, they’ll wheel out the Santas. 😕

  6. Ugh, there’s even Christmas stuff out here – I wanted to puke yesterday. It’s unacceptable before Hallowe’en – and even November is early for me.

  7. I saw decorations for sale at a department store in Darwin in mid September. I was so shocked I took a photo because I thought no one would believe me!

Now it's your turn

