I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: (extra)ordinary #2

12 Comments

I mentioned in a post a few weeks ago that the last rose of the summer was blooming in my garden but it turned out that I hadn’t noticed a bud still waiting to bloom.

It took a while, but the bud has now opened and here is the extraordinary result.  I hope you can see the detail of the pattern on the petals – I hadn’t noticed that before.  That is my blue-gloved hand holding the flower up for its photo call.

white rose  Weekly Photo Challenge

12 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: (extra)ordinary #2

  1. It is beautiful, Elaine. Each flower is a masterpiece in itself, but this one is indeed special.

  2. Beautiful, and oh so perfect!

  3. She’s a real stunner, Elaine. Your garden saved the best till last. 🙂

  4. Roses still flowering here too. Yours is a beauty, I hope she is fragrant too 🙂

Now it's your turn

