I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the half term edition

17 Comments

Dear autumn,  You are looking very good so far.

Dear half term break,  You seem to have arrived rather quickly, but teachers all over the country aren’t complaining and are looking forward to a week without the children so that they can do some serious catching up with their sleep and work.

Dear Scotland,  Look out – I’ll be visiting you next week!

Dear weather gods,  Please could you arrange for there to be some decent weather in Scotland next week.  It doesn’t need to be bright and sunny all the time, but a little of the good stuff would be very much appreciated so that my mum and I can enjoy some days out.

Dear BBC drama makers,  I saw a trailer recently for a ‘mash-up’ drama series based on some of Charles Dickens’ stories, bringing together many well known characters such as Scrooge, Fagin, Oliver and Miss Havisham.  I’m not sure when it’s being shown, but I’m looking forward to it.

chickendickens

Happy Friday everyone!

17 thoughts on “Friday letters – the half term edition

  1. You always find such cute cartoons 🙂
    German schools get two weeks off – maybe you should consider a move 😉

  2. That Dickens drama series sounds interesting – and we get BBC channels here! I just hope it’s not on too late it night – I miss out on so much because we’re an hour later and I just can’t stay up til midnight when I need to be up for work.

  3. Love the Dickens cartoon. Hope you have a great trip to Scotland. 🙂

  4. I love the sound of that Dickens drama. I’ll look out for it. Enjoy your break from the kids. I guess their parents think that half term break has rolled around much too soon. 🙂

  5. I love that cartoon! I haven’t seen it before. I adore Savage Chickens.

    Enjoy the well-deserved break.

  6. Enjoy your week off and Scotland! I’m in denial at the moment that the clocks go back on Sunday… 😦

Now it's your turn

