I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Tricky questions

11 Comments

A WordPress Daily Prompt asks “A Pulitzer-winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece — about you. What are the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?”

Hmmm, that in itself is a bit of a tricky question, but I suppose it would be cheating if I used it as one of my three!  So, thinking cap on, what do I really hope she doesn’t ask me?

What would you like to drink?  This question always takes me by surprise for some reason, whenever we are out – you would think I am old enough now to have some idea of what I would like!

Which 5 (or whatever number) pieces of music would you take to a desert island?  I can never decide on that one, it is just too hard. Would it all be classical?  Maybe something from a musical? Something ‘pop’?  It also depends on what I am listening to currently.  Ask me the same question in a week’s time and my answers would probably be completely different. I haven’t called my blog ‘I used to be indecisive’ for nothing!

What are you going to write a blog post about tomorrow? Definitely a tricky one!

What would your tricky questions be?

 

 

11 thoughts on “Tricky questions

  1. Haha – this is why I don’t do the prompts!

  2. Oh, interesting! I definitely agree with you on the last one….what I’m going to write next is always swirling around and not pinned down until it’s posted! Also agree with you on the music one…..books, movies, music….it’s an in-the-moment thing with me. I think I’d also be wary of a question asking me what I thought of someone I wasn’t fond of.

  3. I would also find it difficult to answer those three questions, especially the last one. 😀

  4. I find it difficult to answer the “what is your favourite book/author/music/movie” etc. I can never just pick one. As far as the next blog post is concerned, that’s not tricky. I have a very long list of stories still to tell about our road trip so that will keep me going for quite a while.

  5. I struggle with the ‘what would you like to drink’ question too. I always um and ah, ‘tea or coffee?’, ‘wine or beer?’…drives my husband potty!

Now it's your turn

