I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the first November edition

18 Comments

Dear umbrella users,  Would it be possible to organise everyone to walk either on the right, or the left, of the pavement in the direction of travel on rainy days, so that we can all save time and not have to keep dodging in and out as we walk along.  It might also prevent lots of close-call contact with my head.

Dear winter clothes,  You are going to have to wait a bit longer before you are used because of the unusually warm weather for this time of year.

Dear Marks & Spencer,  Thank you for still having a few of your summer edition mugs still for sale last week.  I was very sad when a lovely mug I bought in August developed a crack, so imagine my delight to find you still had some in your Glasgow store.

Dear fellow bloggers,  Committing to posting something every day seems to have been having an adverse affect on my reading and commenting on your wonderful blogs and I feel as though I am not keeping up. I hope normal service will be resumed very soon.

Dear shops,  It is too early to be playing Christmas carols!  Now that it is November I can cope (but only just) with the fact that your Christmas displays are now in place, and special festive window dressings, but not the music.

chickendayafter

Happy Friday everyone!

18 thoughts on “Friday letters – the first November edition

  1. How nice that you were able to replace your lovely mug. That was lucky.

    Elaine, I have a confession to make…I have been eating fruit mince pies! We bought them while we were travelling in the caravan. They were lovely fat ones with lots of yummy fruit mince filling and they travelled so well. We bought three packs of them and enjoyed one each for our morning tea most mornings. I haven’t had one since we got home though. I am showing great restraint.

  2. I take it you’re having a lot of rainy weather, with all those umbrella wars going on! I’ve had to put my winter clothes on hold too, as we’ve had an unseasonably warm week. Today it’s supposed to hit 80 degrees F, or 27 degrees C. You seem to be doing well on your post a day. I can’t keep up, but I am trying. Too many pictures, argh!!!

    • Yes, we are having some nasty wet weather, but at least it’s not too cold. However, our unseasonably warm weather is only hitting 13 – 15 degrees C! I’m managing the post a day only because they are mostly quite short! Oh, and they don’t all have photos – it’s the photos that take the time, isn’t it?

  3. Oh yes, I also can’t be doing with Christmas jingle bells music, especially when the weather is about 85F. I would welcome some of your rain here. Happy weekend, Elaine. 🙂

  4. Post a day? Not me! I do love your organisational skills though. 🙂

  5. I hate umbrellas!
    It’s warm here as well – more like summer than November!

Now it's your turn

