I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the accelerated time edition

27 Comments

Dear Friday, How can you possibly be here already?  Are you sure there has been a full week since your last appearance? It seems much less than that.

Dear laundry,  You are at it again – multiplying in the washing basket and on the ironing pile.  Please stop – it’s hard keeping up with you.

Dear darker evenings,  I’m not really enjoying you I have to say, please don’t take it personally, and I am eagerly looking forward to the longer days of spring already.

Dear readers,  If you have a few minutes to spare, and you like a bit of the old soft shoe shuffle, have a look at this amazingly clever old movie dance scene mash-up to Uptown Funk which I saw yesterday. Apparently there are a few doing the rounds, but this is the only one I have seen.  The editing is brilliant.  If you turn on the subtitles you can see which films are used.

Happy Friday everyone!

27 thoughts on “Friday letters – the accelerated time edition

  1. Great letter and mash-up, Elaine, for this rainy, ironing ridden Friday. Thanks for making me laugh before I’m even dressed.

  2. Happy Friday! The closer we get to the end of the year, the faster the weeks seem to fly by!

  3. Yep, those Fridays keep coming around fast now. And I loved the mash-up. I remember watching the old films with my mother when I was a girl and that dancing just shows that nothing is new! Have a good weekend Elaine 🙂

  4. How awesome is that video! Thanks for sharing!

  5. My laundry basket is constantly overflowing. Sod it – this time tomorrow, I’ll be in Malta 🙂

  6. Brilliant share, Elaine! All my favourites in one place 🙂 🙂

  7. This was delightful. Thank you.
    Funny thing, they iron sheets in Ireland too. As an American I always wondered about that because don’t they just get wrinkled when you sleep on them?

Now it's your turn

