I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the wordy edition

7 Comments

Dear Oxford Dictionary,  How can a picture be classed as a word?  Your ‘Word of the Year’ is an emoji – chosen, you say,  because the “face with tears of joy emoji” best represents “the ethos, mood, and preoccupations of 2015”  You say that “Emoji culture has become so popular that individual characters have developed their own trends and stories”. Maybe so, but a Word of the Year, really should be an actual word in my opinion!

Dear limpets,  I heard on the radio that, if threatened, you could rush away from me at the rate of 2 inches an hour.  I had no idea you were so fast!  I’d better start training if I hope to get away from you.

Common_limpets1

Dear Christmas Day,  Five weeks from today and you will be here.  How did that happen??

Dear Yankee Candles,  I really like your new Gingerbread Maple – it’s not too strong and fills the room with a warm and comforting scent.

Dear innocent smoothies,  My little knitted hats for your BigKnit campaign are on their way to you.  Only 103 this year, but every little helps.

little hats 2015

Happy Friday everyone!

7 thoughts on “Friday letters – the wordy edition

  1. Five weeks til Christmas?! Help!!

  2. Oh, I love your hats ❤ ❤

  3. Your little hats are so cute.
    For a second I thought the Gingerbread Maple was edible until I read it again.
    And I think you will need to get your running shoes on if you’re planning to be competitive against the limpets.

Now it's your turn

