I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

reading

12 Comments

I AM ENJOYING READING THIS BOOK

Hunger Games

I think I am quite late to the party as far as The Hunger Games is concerned, having not seen any of the films or read the books until now.  I am about half way through this first volume of the trilogy and am really enjoying it – the concept is completely different, which is always exciting.

Are you reading anything interesting at the moment?

To read more sets of six words for a Saturday head over to Cate at Show My Face.

12 thoughts on “reading

  1. I recently finished We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves. I couldn’t decide if I’d absolutely loved it, or hadn’t really enjoyed it all! But I was impressed with its unique concept, and found myself discussing it later which I think is always a sign of a book that’s made you think (if you haven’t read it, I won’t tell you the twist!)

  2. correction – *hadn’t really enjoyed it at all*

  3. I’ve just seen on your book list that you have read it! 🙂 What did you think?

  4. I loved the whole Hunger Games trilogy, and am looking forward to seeing the final movie of the series. Right now I am reading a book called ” Moonlight Masqurade.” It is about a man disguised as a butler, who is trying to determine if the widowed lady of the house is a french spy. Although I want to finish the book, I keep nodding off on particular lengthy discriptions of the situations.

  5. I enjoyed The Hunger Games series too. Right now, I’m reading Girl on a Train, which is intriguing.

  6. I haven’t read The Hunger Games and don’t intend to, despite being a big reader. It’s just not my thing. But I’ve seen all the movies except the most recent. I’m glad you’re enjoying it! I’ve been in a reading slump lately but now that the weather’s growing colder, nothing’s better than a book, a blanket, and a (warm) beverage!

    Thanks for playing 6WS!

    • I didn’t think the Hunger Games would be my thing at all, but I was very pleasantly surprised and enjoyed it. I’m looking forward to the next book now, but have a couple of other ones that I need to fit in first. A book, a blanket and a hot drink…perfect! 🙂

Now it's your turn

