I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

December at last

10 Comments

Now that it is the first of December I can finally stop all the “It’s far too early, it’s only September/October/November!” comments that I have been making over the last three months.  The beginning of December is acceptable for the Christmas-ness to begin and I am beginning with our traditional advent calendar.

advent calendar 2015This year is the calendar’s 30th Christmas!  Thirty!  It’s hard to believe.  I made it myself (although Mr Decisive helped at the end so that it could be finished in time for our first Christmas after we were married!) and it wouldn’t be Christmas without it.  It is beginning to show a tiny bit of wear and tear now, but nothing major thank goodness – I don’t know what we would do if we didn’t have it.

In addition to that calendar, my friend has sent me another lovely advent calendar card again this year, which I will enjoy opening every day.

advent card 2015

Today’s picture is a little owl.

advent owl

The boxes of Christmas ‘stuff’ have been retrieved from storage and today I will be getting out the festive tea towels, mugs, cushions, aprons, throws, candles and CDs.  Now that December is here I have no problem with embracing the festive spirit (although I won’t be putting up the tree for a while) so here we go …

10 thoughts on “December at last

  1. Absolutely delightful start to the holiday season!
    I put up my Christmas tree yesterday – I love having the lights on in the evening – and it will remind me that some of the ornaments need a bit of embellishment. My tree is a place for home made memories – a never ending process!

  2. Beautiful advent calendars!

  3. You go for it! I don’t think I have ever had an advent calendar. I will have to share yours 🙂

  4. Wow, you are very glever making an advent calendar. It’s nearly as old as my sister (she will be 30 in Janaury)!

  5. Gorgeous! What’s inside all the little parcels? Chocolate maybe?

Now it's your turn

