I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the first December edition

19 Comments

Dear sensible pedestrian,  You are the first person I have seen walking in the dark early morning, wearing a flashing light on your wrist.  What a good idea.

Dear weather,  Thank you for a nice dry day on Wednesday which meant I could get out into the garden and do some tidying up.

Dear garden tree,  How can one tree have so many leaves?  It took me ages yesterday to rake them all up (and I didn’t even manage to get them all because the bottom layer of them was still wet and sticking in clumps to the grass).

Dear printer,  Why do you always decide not to work, or have a paper jam, when I am in a hurry?

Dear BBC,  I am enjoying your Christmas ‘idents’.  There are some new ones for this year, but I’m pleased to see the pretty winter scene on the 2 is back again.

BBC2-2011-XMAS-IDENT-1-8

The animated version is on this link – hopefully it will work.

http://theident.gallery/player.php?id=BBC2-2011-XMAS-IDENT-2

Happy Friday everyone!

19 thoughts on “Friday letters – the first December edition

  1. Happy Friday!
    Our trees lost the last of their leaves ages ago. Sad times.

  2. Never knew they were called idents! And I love this Christmas village one, hadn’t realised that so much was going on in it until I watched the videos, which come up with an error loading on my PC but then go on to run OK. Time to change your header photo? Those asters are long gone, mine are a soggy brown mess 😦

    • I’m glad you managed to get the video to work – it is fantastically detailed. Did you notice that there are 4 different versions of the ident?
      Yesterday evening I was trying to change my header photo to something more seasonal, but either WordPress or my laptop were not playing ball and nothing would upload properly. I lost the autumn squash picture too, and in a bit to get SOMETHING to work, I used the trusty old asters. I’m going to have another go at it and see if I have more luck today. Watch this space…

  3. What a cute video. I’ve never heard the word “ident” before. What does it mean?

  4. I come with confession in hand 😦 My well meaning insertion of your name and Url a couple of weeks ago has backfired on me! When I went to put my six words up this morning I pressed the enter without realising it still wanted to insert your details so the link goes to your old details. I had to go in and overtype to put mine in and I have no idea how to take yours out. I’m so sorry!

  5. Yes it worked perfectly. Loved it.:)

  6. Elaine, I hope Storm Desmond hasn’t blown the leaves back into your garden… it’s a little blustery out there at the moment!

Now it's your turn

