I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Bench Series: December – the final round-up

7 Comments

It’s been great fun joining in with Jude’s year long Bench Challenge.  For this month she has asked us to share any benches we like, without a particular theme, which is lucky because I still have quite a lot to fit in.  Here’s my final round-up (I think), and it’s a miscellany of benches from here, there and everywhere which I have spotted on my travels this year.

I’ll start with a few benches I spotted in Scotland –

This one is in Stronachlachar, with a view over Loch Katrine.

Stronachlachar bench

I saw these curved benches in Callander.

And finally for Scotland some unusual slate seats (I’m not sure that they are technically benches, but they seem a little too big for one person – yet perhaps too small for two –  so I have decided that they might be classed as benches) at The Lodge Visitor Centre near Aberfoyle.

slate benches

Leaving Scotland, in the Dean Garnier Garden in Winchester I saw this bench which has a fox curled up under it.

Next, on to Bath, and the Roman Baths and a bench at the side of the main pool.

bench at Roman BathsAfter taking this photo I was going to take a longer distance shot to show the bench in context, but a school party arrived at that point and decided that the area just in front of the bench was the perfect place to stand for a group photo, which took them ages to organise. Here’s a photo of the main pool so that you can imagine the bench (which is just to the right of the bottom right corner) at the side of it!

Roman baths

Speaking of the Romans, my final bench is in Rome at the side of the Via dei Fori Imperialli opposite the Monumento Nazionale a Vittorio Emmanuele II.

marble bench Rome

Bench Series

7 thoughts on “Bench Series: December – the final round-up

  1. What a lovely round-up Elaine. I love the little fox!

  2. Another nice collection Elaine. I love the curvy benches in Callander.

  3. nice group of benches. amazing to think there are so many different ones

  4. Some great benches there Elaine. However, I must say that (apart from the first one) none of the others look very comfy to sit on!

Now it's your turn

