I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Happy New Year!

13 Comments

The decorations, the Christmas mugs and the rest of the Christmassy paraphernalia are all packed away now for another 11 months.  The Christmas/New Year period seemed to go by in a flash this year, and here we are on the 5th of January already.  I can hardly believe it.  I’m trying to think exactly what I have been doing (apart from eating too many sweet treats of course) but it mainly revolved around food, family and friends – which was all very enjoyable.

My last year in blogging was good fun – I enjoyed posting, but most of all I enjoy reading other people’s blogs, although I haven’t had much time for reading and commenting recently, a situation I hope to remedy now that life is back to normal.  WordPress sent me the usual link to a review of my year in blogging, and it is almost the same as last year apart from my busiest day, which was in December and was because someone on a gaming forum had incorrectly linked to a blog post of mine (this one) instead of some other link which explained the meaning of triskaphobia!  I had about a hundred times the normal number of visitors that I would have in a day.

I haven’t made any New Year resolutions.  I have in the past (the dim and distant past), but never managed to keep them further than the first week, and then forgot all about them and found myself making the same one again the following year.  I’ve decided that it’s much better not to have any and then there is no sense of failure – which is definitely a much better result.  Have you made any resolutions?

So – onwards and upwards to another year full of blogging entertainment!

chickenresolution

 

 

13 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year, Elaine. I haven’t made any resolutions either. I have no vices. 😛

  2. This one made me laugh! Have a great year Elaine 🙂

  3. My new year’s resolution is to put my toilet roll into the toilet roll holder instead of on the floor 😉
    Happy New Year to you!

  4. I’m running late this year. Not taking my tree down till tomorrow evening, after my Polish family have been, if I still have the energy. Is it unlucky? I expect I’ll find out 🙂 Happy New Year, Elaine!

  5. Happy New Year to you Elaine. I don’t make resolutions either. I just try to live each day to the fullest and make the most of all the wonderful things life has to offer. I’m looking forward to another year of blogging and blog reading!

Now it's your turn

