I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the back home edition

17 Comments

Dear California, You were very interesting, and have a stunning coastline.  I think we only scratched the surface by spending most of our time on the coast, so another time I would like to explore more of your state parks and inland areas.

Dear readers, I have been neglecting my blog-reading, but hope to catch up with you all now that I have returned from my trip.

Dear self, Get on with writing all those blog posts that are waiting to be written.

Dear film crews, I see you are filming around our neighbourhood again – if we were paid for every time you used our roads, blocked our parking spaces and temporarily stopped the traffic, we’d be rich!  I expect the local council is making a bit of money though.

Dear daffodils,  I went away and you were beginning to appear and I came home to find you all in full bloomLovely.

daffodil Feb 2016

Happy Friday everyone!

17 thoughts on “Friday letters – the back home edition

  1. Happy Friday to ya! Travelling back from the Algarve later today. Sad face x

  2. Beautiful daffodil. Happy upcoming weekend. 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Smile Circulation and commented:
    Sometimes coming home is as good as a trip

  4. Great post! Happy spring with all its ups and downs! 😀

  5. Dear Elaine,
    Happy Friday! Don’t worry about blogging – you’ll get back into it in due course!

  6. Boy that daffodil is a sight for sore eyes over here…..well, not sore eyes, but winter eyes. Missing that colour!

  7. Nice to know you had a wonderful trip and are home safely, Elaine. Hopefully the daffodils are the first sign that Spring is on the way.

  8. Ah, I know exactly what you mean! But the daffodils are a welcome sight to come home to 🙂

Now it's your turn

