I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the mid February edition

10 Comments

Dear Friday,  Already?  That was a quick week!

Dear baby sparrows,  I was quite surprised to see you this week – are you sure you are not a bit too early?

Dear robins,  I hope you find the nesting box we have just put up for you.  I still feel a bit guilty about demolishing your proposed nest site in our old shed last year.

Dear car,  You are looking so much better now that you have been washed.

Dear driver of a red car,  I could hardly believe my eyes when I was behind you as you waited to make a right turn.  Down came your driver’s window and out came a coffee takeaway cup which you threw onto the road, closely followed by another one.  Why do you think this is acceptable behaviour?

Dear snowdrops,  Not long now until you are open fully…

snowdrops mid February

Happy Friday everyone!

10 thoughts on “Friday letters – the mid February edition

  1. Dear Elaine, Drivers can be so rude. Perhaps you could arrange to wash my car too. Have a great weekend.

  2. Friday really has come quickly this week. I’m sure it was only just Monday!

    That car driver should be fined lots of money and made to pick up everyone elses litter for amonth! That’d learn ‘im!

  3. Hi Elaine, yes, these Fridays come around quickly.
    Your red car driver is exactly the kind of dillop I tend to rant about from time to time. Total discourteous behaviour if you ask me. The thing is, I doubt they even care.

  4. If you washed your car, it’s going to rain. That’s the rule…clean car=rain!
    How rude of that driver. Total disregard for everyone else’s right to live in a clean place.

Now it's your turn

