I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Garden photography February: monochrome #2

5 Comments

For February’s garden challenge Jude is looking for monochrome photos (either black and white, or tones of one colour), encouraging us to look for texture, shape and patterns.

This is a young monkey puzzle tree (araucaria araucana).  I’ve applied an effect to it, which I quite like,  but I like the original too.  Which do you prefer?

young monkey puzzle tree

young monkey puzzle tree

 

 

5 thoughts on “Garden photography February: monochrome #2

  1. I have one that would fit perfectly too, but I’ve used it before (a long time ago). I rather like the painterly effect, Elaine, but the original is so much more vibrant. I guess that’s the point! 🙂

  2. I think the original looks softer, more welcoming, but I like the processed one too. Each sends its own message.

  3. My favourite is the processed image. Brings out all those spiky bits!

  4. Great shapes in this image. I like the original one best.

Now it's your turn

