I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the early March edition

18 Comments

Dear sunshine, It’s always a pleasure to see you.

Dear grass,  You are badly in need of a cut and if we can have a dry day today, and again tomorrow, your luck might be in!

Dear garden birds,  Where were you yesterday?  The garden was very quiet – almost deserted in fact.  I see that some of you have returned today, which is good because you need to get at the bird food before the squirrels have it all.

Dear ironing pile,  It seems that no matter how much ironing I do, you don’t decrease.

Dear supermarket,  I will be visiting you later this morning and would like my visit to be as swift as possible.  Please can you make sure that all the old people with their shopping trolleys and bags are well spaced out around the shop – not standing in the doorway chatting to each other, or standing in groups blocking the aisles. Their latest trick of hovering around the area where we collect a shopping trolley while they fumble in their purse for a coin to release the trolley or, having returned their trolley, spend ages putting the coin back into their purse thus preventing anyone else from getting to the trolleys to collect one for themselves is getting a bit tiresome too.   Oh, and please could there be no charity collectors asking me for donations – I don’t like ignoring them, or not giving/signing up for, but I can’t donate to everything.

Dear self,  Oh dear, you seem to have become a bit grumpy this morning.

chickenenchanted

Happy Friday everyone!

18 thoughts on “Friday letters – the early March edition

  1. Love this. I need to also write a letter to my laundry pile, which keeps growing. 🙂

  2. Heh heh heh, having a bit of a ‘meh’ day myself! Have a cold and am feeling sorry for myself. Everything else can wait 🙂

  3. Everyone is allowed a little grump now and then. Now yours is ALL over, you can have a smiley weekend 🙂

  4. You really made me laugh, oh grumpy one. I’m so glad we don’t have coin-in-the-slot trolleys/carts over here. 🙂 Hope you get a chance to cut the lawn this weekend.

  5. Pingback: Clever birds | I used to be indecisive...

  6. Very valid points, Elaine. I’ve been grumpy this week as well – there must be something in the air!

  7. Ooh, VERY grumpy. I might be one of those little old ladies 🙂

  8. I’m like you Elaine. I want to be in and out of the supermarket as quickly as possible. I hope you’re having an enjoyable weekend.

  9. Pingback: Friday letters – 18 March 2016 | Jack of all blog

Now it's your turn

