I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Clever birds

25 Comments

THE BIRDS READ MY FRIDAY LETTERS

I wrote to the birds yesterday morning and they must have taken note because the garden was a hive of activity all afternoon –  I saw blue tits, great tits, coal tits, collared doves, wood pigeons, jackdaws, a chaffinch, a green finch, a dunnock, a wren, a robin and a great spotted woodpecker!

snoopybirdwatchers

To read more sets of six words for a Saturday head over to Cate at Show My Face.

25 thoughts on “Clever birds

  1. It sounds like Wildlife on One, Elaine!
    I love it when things listen like that!

  2. How lovely is that! Cheers!

  3. A woodpecker too! Fabulous, Elaine 🙂 Bit like that bird counting exercise. Snoopy made me smile, as always. That show off Woodstock! (forgot to change my url again 😦 )

    • We’ve had a couple of woodpeckers visit for a few years now – and last year there was a juvenile which was clinging to the tree while the parent got nuts from the birdfeeder to take back to it. I’ve missed the bird counting exercise for the last couple of years now because we have been away, but the last time I did it (or maybe it was the time before that) not a single bird came into the garden in the whole hour! 😦

  4. Where are the photos? I’ve never heard of a Dunnock. 😕

  5. Hee hee I do wonder sometimes when I’m watching the birds whether they are thinking about us!! The looks, particularly the Storks give us sometimes does make you think

  6. Sounds fabulous! And how I enjoy seeing Snoopy each week.

  7. Clever Woodstock!😃

  8. Your garden must be very inviting Elaine.

  9. Did the ironing pile listen too Elaine? And diminish?

  10. Love how embarrassed Snoopy is – Schultz knew people well!

  11. A woodpecker how awesome. I’ve never seen a woodpecker. Love Snoopy and Woodstock.

Now it's your turn

