I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

more birds

15 Comments

A NEW VISITOR TO THE GARDEN

A pair of jays landed on the fence this morning, but I wasn’t quick enough with my camera and only managed to get a photo of one of them – through the window, of course.  It’s been raining again (overnight, so perhaps the April showers read yesterday’s letters).

jay

I hope everyone has a good weekend.

To read more sets of six words for a Saturday head over to Cate at Show My Face.

15 thoughts on “more birds

  1. You got one though . . .they can be such elusive birds. We saw one yesterday here in Portugal, and whilst it might have been in glorious sunshine I didn’t get a picture!!

  2. This jay is pretty. Again it is different from the blue jays we have here in the US.

  3. He’s so pretty. That’s a good shot, Elaine. 🙂

  4. Pretty little chap. 🙂 No sign of those woodpeckers round our way yet. Are you sure you gave them the right directions?
    Happy weekend, Elaine! 🙂

  5. Oh, my, he is a beauty. Well spotted Elaine!

  6. My excitement levels were quite high when I spotted them. 🙂

  7. I’m always amazed at how many different calls, chuckles, croaks, screeches jays make. They can be very talkative at times.

  8. lovely bird- great photo!

  9. Oh I’d love to see ANYTHING that isn’t a crow right about now…

Now it's your turn

