I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the bluebell edition

19 Comments

Dear motorways, Thank you for your cooperation on my drive south on Tuesday – no incidents and no hold ups through the roadworks.

Dear soup,  Where would we be without you?  You are such a multi-tasking food – warming, filling, tasty, quick to make etc etc.

Dear birds, I’m sorry that you ran out of food yesterday.  It was very remiss of me to let the feeders run down so low. As soon as I have finished these letters I will be out there replenishing them.

Dear bluebells, At last!  It was excellent to go for a walk in the woods this week and find you well and truly on your way to making a magnificent spectacle.

bluebells

Happy Friday everyone!

19 thoughts on “Friday letters – the bluebell edition

  1. Beautiful bluebells! Happy weekend to you, Elaine. 🙂

  2. I’m sure the birds would have enjoyed some soup???!

  3. Beautiful blue bluebells!

  4. Bluebells at last! I love making soups in the winter and taking them to work for my lunches all week. Yum!

  5. Happy Friday, Elaine! Yep! The bluebells are shooting up everywhere now! 😀

  6. The bluebells are wonderful and I’m sure that the birds appreciated your apology… no slacking on the bird feeder front from now on! Got it? (consider that a ” tweet” from your feathered friends lol) btw, they told me to tell you that they still love you 🙂

Now it's your turn

