I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the early June edition

21 Comments

Dear French Air Traffic controllers,  It could have been worse last Friday I suppose, but we still had a delay to our flight which was a bit annoying. 

Dear weather over mainland Europe,  Were you collaborating with the air traffic controllers?  Our flight home was delayed too because of your storms and now people in some areas are suffering from terrible floods.  Sort yourself out please.

Dear French Alps,  You were looking beautiful last weekend.  On Saturday in particular things could not have been more perfect – blue skies, snow capped mountains and warm sunshine.  The rest of the weekend the weather was a little ‘dull’ shall we say, but it didn’t spoil our enjoyment of getting out and about.

Dear ‘The Play That Goes Wrong’,  I don’t think I have ever laughed quite as much in the theatre as I did last night.  You are hilarious and very cleverly done. 

Alpine view

The view from our balcony. Snow capped hills and blue skies – lovely.

Happy Friday everyone!

21 thoughts on “Friday letters – the early June edition

  1. It’s the French trains’ turn to strile today! There’s always someone strking in France…

  2. Oh my word that is beautiful.
    I didn’t get to France but I went up into the Austrian Alps which were wonderful.

  3. I can almost smell that lovely fresh mountain air 🙂

  4. Beautiful photo, Elaine. I’m glad you got there and back safely. What a terrible time some people are having in France and Germany at the moment with the floods. That play sounds rather good.

  5. Sounds like you’ve had a good time away, Elaine, despite the efforts of those external forces. I like the sound of the play you saw… I love a good laugh!

  6. Gorgeous scenery. 🙂 Happy weekend to you.

  7. Great pic, as always 😀. Googling that play now…

Now it's your turn

