I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weather and dogs

23 Comments

ENJOYING SOME LOVELY SUMMER WEATHER RECENTLY

Long may it continue.

I really hope it stays nice because I’ll be outside all day today at a local Carnival.  Every year I help my friend who organises a Dog Show as part of the festivities.  I sit taking the money for the entries into the dog competitions while she, and all the other helpers, rush around organising the dogs (well, the owners really) and getting them to where they need to be on time – either into the judging rings, or the display ring.  It’s a good day out but so much better if the weather stays decent, which it is at the moment so keep your fingers crossed.

snoopysleepingbag

Happy Saturday!

23 thoughts on “weather and dogs

  1. and I hope the dogs behave themselves. Have a good day.

  2. Wishing you great weather!

  3. Awwh! 🙂 I was just about to launch into a tirade on how unfair it is that north and south of me the weather is lovely, not to mention west. But then you presented me with that lovely Snoopy and my crossness just melted away. Happy Dog Show! 🙂

  4. I hope you had a smashing day, just started to rain here now, but washing in and dry so I’m happy 🙂 and feeling a bot like Snoopy zzzzz!

  5. Hope you had a good day, Elaine, and the weather behaved. We had sprinkles of rain today.

  6. I think you have the best job Elaine, calmly sitting and collecting the money while everyone else rushes around. I hope the day stayed fair for you all.

  7. Hope it was terrific weather so you could enjoy your job at the show.

  8. I hope it all went well and the dogs provided good entertainment. I like the cartoon. 🙂

  9. Love Snoopy and suspect my cat thinks he is really a snoopy! Glad you had the tent to protect you . . so far this June has been more like April with all the showers.

Now it's your turn

