I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the tennis edition

18 Comments

Dear last seven days,  I am sure you have flown by much faster than usual. 

Dear ants,  You are tricky little things, aren’t you?  Just when I thought I had dealt with those of you who appeared in my kitchen earlier in the week, another army turned up.  You lulled me into a false sense of security by hiding for a day before coming out in force again.  I suppose the plus side of your visit is that my kitchen cupboards, drawers and worktops are now sparkling clean.

Dear readers,  I’m sorry that I’ve not been keeping up at all with reading your blogs, never mind commenting on them but, as ever, I am hoping to have more time soon.

Dear Wimbledon,  Wednesday afternoon was particularly tense with two men’s matches which could have gone the wrong way (from my point of view).  First of all Federer looked as though he might be beaten, and then the same with Murray.  My heart was in my mouth.  I had to leave the room at one point it was so tense.  Today is the men’s semi finals and I am hoping for good matches, with Murray getting through to the final of course.  I hope you can arrange that for me.

snoopy tennis

Happy Friday everyone!

18 thoughts on “Friday letters – the tennis edition

  1. So cute. Snoopy and tennis, love it! 🙂

  2. Oh no, not ants! Horrid little beasts. I mean, I think they’re cool OUTSIDE but as soon as they’re in your home they become horrid little beasts. Good luck getting rid of them.

  3. I’ve been getting the odd ant or two in my bathroom sink. I keep washing them down, but they seem to be unsinkable. 🙂

  4. I ALWAYS find watching Murray to be stressful though today he seemed to be in control. I really do hope he can beat Raonic on Sunday. Should be a good match. As always, love Snoopy 🙂

  5. Happy Friday, Elaine. Yes, you’re right. Those days have passed by quicker than usual!

  6. Yes, I find watching Murray stressful too; I always want him to win so much. Luckily he’s through so just Sunday to endure now!

  7. Here ants tend to come inside when it’s going to rain. I hope it holds off until after the tennis.

Now it's your turn

