I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the slightly grumpy edition

17 Comments

Dear technology,  I’m not enjoying the process of getting used to Windows 10.  Windows 8 was bad enough!

Dear WordPress photo challenges, Why do you often announce a topic just after I have recently posted photos that would fit it perfectly?

Dear self,  Well doneI think you have managed a whole week without the incorrect use of its/it’s.

Dear people,  Why would you jog/run along the road when there is a perfectly good pavement there for that very purpose?

Dear cyclists,  I’m just warning you now that I will be tutting, sighing, rolling my eyes and sending you many letters as the darker mornings and evenings are coming in and you are going around in dark clothes and without lights.

chickenperfectgift

Have a good Friday everyone!

17 thoughts on “Friday letters – the slightly grumpy edition

  1. Yep, can relate to a few of these. Have a great weekend.

  2. I agree with you about the photo challenges. Since you posted about the its/it’s problem, I’ve been more careful. 🙂 Happy weekend, Elaine.

  3. Indeed, Elaine! I saw one of those dark cyclists earlier this evening… but at least he answered one of your other points – he was riding on the pavement.

  4. Oh dear. I fear we are becoming Grumpy Old Wo(men)

  5. As a pedestrian I have more issues with cyclists on the pavement 🙂 🙂

  6. The photo challenge thing happens to me too. Maybe they see our great photos and get the idea from us!

  7. Haha, I love that cartoon!

    Running on the road?? That’s so weird!

  8. Elaine,
    Windows 10? Oh you have my deepest sympathy. I hear it’s horrible.

Now it's your turn

