I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

cake

38 Comments

I thought that title might get your attention!

LEMON DRIZZLE KNOCKED OFF TOP SPOT

Regular readers may remember that I wrote a post a few years ago about making a lemon drizzle cake.  Since then it has always been the most popular post of the week.  That was until this week when shock, horror it was usurped by the post I wrote earlier this week in response to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge.  It seems that, for a few days at least, some lovely sunset photos are more interesting than lemon drizzle cake.  It makes a nice change for me to log in to my Dashboard to compose and publish a new post and see something different at the top of the Top Posts (for this week) list.

Here’s another sunset/mirror/reflection photo for good measure…

Pismo Beach Pier, California

Pismo Beach Pier, California

I hope everyone has a good weekend.

To read more sets of six words for a Saturday head over to Cate at Show My Face.

38 thoughts on “cake

  1. Funny- I just said to Becky that I’m not very observant. I’ve no idea what’s top of mine 😦

  2. If I hadda flip a coin, one side lemon drizzle, the other side sunset, I wouldn’t care how it came up. Both are the best.

  3. Gorgeous sunset, Elaine. Everyone loves sunsets. 🙂

  4. Have a good Saturday

    much love…

  5. Here’s to even more changes, Elaine! Good ones, that is!
    Cake and sunset… what a combination!

  6. The sunset even looks a little lemony and drizzly.
    Visiting from Six Word Saturday.

  7. And now everyone will go and look at the lemon drizzle recipe and next week you will find it back at #1 spot. Your own fault…

  8. Now I have to go and see that post.

  9. Cake sounds good to me, but a nice sunset is always welcome. I’ve made lemon drizzle cake too and it’s always a winner.

  10. Oh so beautiful! Gotta find me some sunsets among my photos – there’s bound to be a couple, I hope. Not worthy competition to yours though 🙂

  11. When I log in I see the “insights” page, which doesn’t have my top post for the current week but tells me how the last post I published is doing.

    That is a gorgeous sunset photo! Given the choice I would go for cake at sunset rather than choosing one or the other 😉

  12. Mmmmmm, cake and sunsets. Can I get a cup of tea with that please?? 🙂

  13. I reckon you need to make a lemon drizzle cake at sunset – which sounds a bit like the beginning of a spell, come to think of it – for a post that will dominate forever!

Now it's your turn

