I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the very late edition

23 Comments

SATURDAY ALREADY – FRIDAY LETTERS ARE LATE!

Dear laptop,  I know you are trying your best, but sometimes it just isn’t good enough and a simple task takes ages to complete.

Dear readers,  There hasn’t been much blogging activity from me this week – blame my laptop and its wayward tendencies.

Dear extended family,  It’s been great to meet many of you this week, and to catch up with your news.

Dear autumn,  You are looking fabulous here in Scotland.  We’ve had some beautiful days with blue skies and the oranges, yellows and reds of the trees have looked magnificent.

Dear car park in Callander,  Are there many car parks with such splendid autumnal backdrops?

callander-car-park

callander-car-park-trees

To read more sets of six words for a Saturday head over to Cate at Show My Face.

23 thoughts on “Friday letters – the very late edition

  1. Wow, that really is a stunning car park backdrop.

    Sounds like it’s time for a new laptop.

  2. So many northern hemisphereans are posting photos of wonderful autumnal colour. What a beautiful backdrop!

  3. We had a great year here, too. Now all we have is bare branches…

  4. Aren’t they magical, the colours? 🙂 I’m promised a new laptop for my birthday next month but I’m kind of dreading it because I’m used to the old one’s little ways.

  5. Gorgeous colours, Elaine….wonder if that little laptop is going to survive the autumn…..

  6. Lovely colours – nearly time to get rid of those Asters Elaine! Mine are all dead 😦

  7. Lovely day to park your car and take a walk!

  8. Beautiful autumn backdrop. Happy weekend, Elaine.

  9. My smart phone is used at home more than anything else. I feel like my laptop is associated with work. 😉

Now it's your turn

