I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the first November edition

3 Comments

Dear 5th November,  I’m looking forward to the excellent firework display which will be happening in our local park.

Dear birds,  I’m sorry – I’ve been away for a little while and the feeders are a bit empty.  I’ll get that sorted out today.

Dear internet provider,  I am not impressed that our service keeps dropping out.  I will be on the phone today, again, armed with all the facts and figures of the download speed and you had better come up with a satisfactory solution. 

Dear London Poppy Day,  It was good to see so many members of our Armed Forces out and about in the capital yesterday selling poppies.  I hope you had a successful day.

Dear autumn, I’ve been enjoying walking/kicking through the leaves that are falling onto the pavements – it takes me back to childhood.

chickentreestreak

3 thoughts on “Friday letters – the first November edition

  1. Good luck with the internet. It’s so frustrating when it doesn’t work how it should. I love that cartoon and will never look at a wintery tree the same way again!

  2. We’re heading out to a fireworks display tonight – I’m such a big kid and I’m really looking forward to it 🙂

  3. Happy November, Elaine. I completely lost connection to the internet the other day – off all night. I was cursing my internet provider, when I suddenly had a burst of inspiration – I had to reconfigure my router. It worked fine since. Hope you get your issues sorted soon.

Now it's your turn

