I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the final November edition

24 Comments

Dear new laptop,  I thought I would let you know that I am still excited by the speed at which you operate and the length of time your battery lasts.  If I could just work out how to edit photos in the way that I used to I would be even more excited.

Dear time,  Please could I have a few more hours in the day for a little while?  It’s a while since I made a request like this, but I really could do with it just now, so if there is anything you can do to help out I would appreciate it very much.

Dear local shopping centre,  When I was visiting you yesterday afternoon there was a hint of festive shopping panic in the air.  There were many more people than I would usually see at that time on a Thursday afternoon and it reminded me that it will soon be time to stop even thinking of trying to visit at the weekends until the start of the new year.

Dear  Self,  Much as you might be wanting to put it off because it is ‘too soon’, it really is time to be starting to think about the fact the December is just around the corner and plans will have to be made, cards sent (and bought!), gifts thought about, and Christmas jumpers looked out.

Dear readers,  I hope that those of you who celebrate Thanksgiving had a great day yesterday.

chickenturkeys

 

24 thoughts on “Friday letters – the final November edition

  1. New laptops or computers can be such a wonder, yet such a frustration when they don’t do things like the old ‘un used to!

  2. Yes, more time PLEASE!

    I can’t believe it’s Christmas day one month today! I have most of my presents bought, just need to wrap them.

  3. I’m trying to organise the family secret santa list, but people just don’t seem to be able to adjust to the thought that Christmas is only a month away. I must nag them all again this weekend.

  4. I cannot believe Christmas is in a months time. This year went too quickly.

  5. I think I shall hibernate until it is all over…

  6. How can it be less than a month till Christmas? I’m with you about getting a few extra hours in the day, that’d be jolly handy. Is there a special Christmas jumper amongst your winter gear?

  7. Windows 10 photo edits are pretty easy, Elaine (by that I mean I can do it! 🙂 ) I’m off to party with wild turkey!

  8. I agree – how can Christmas be so close?? I love Christmas but I need more time to prepare…I may have to celebrate Christmas in January 😉

  9. Time has been playing its usual tricks of late, Elaine… and yes, it’s December this week. How did that happen? But that said, today has felt wonderfully long (for me) – just how I love a lazy Sunday. Hope you’ve had a good weekend, and worked out a few more tricks on your laptop!

    • I love a lazy Sunday too – but at the moment there always seems to be something that has to be done. I have worked out a few more things with the laptop (which is of course taking up an awful lot of my time) – just a few more to go and then I’ll be a pro. 🙂

Now it's your turn

