I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

winter views

24 Comments

NOTHING MUCH BEATS SNOW CAPPED HILLS

Yesterday I drove north again, and the blue skies and snow capped hills that I could see for the last third of the journey almost made it worth spending 7 hours in the car.  Unfortunately I haven’t mastered the art of taking photos whilst having two hands on the steering wheel, but I could have taken some excellent shots.

And now a cartoon which has nothing at all to do with driving and snow covered hills, but it made me smile.chickenrevolvingdoor

To read more sets of six words on Saturday head over to Cate at Show My Face.

24 thoughts on “winter views

  1. We’ve been snowy for about a week now. On Monday, my trip home from an appointment, which normally takes about 2 and a half hours, took nearly 5. You’d think that people who live here would remember how to drive on bad roads from year to year, & would get their snow tires put on before the first heavy snowfall……but nooooo. I must have passed a couple dozen yahoos off the road, some of them on their roofs, some of them adorning creekbeds or cornfields. Glad to hear you kept both hands of the wheel & made it home safely!!!

  2. Five hours? Oh dear, that’s not good. Sounds like your local people were taken by surprise – no idea that snow was going to arrive at this time of year! 🙂 Perhaps they will learn and get it right next year…

  3. Snows could make any trip worth it!

  4. I haven’t mastered the art of taking photos while both hands are free!

  5. It’s amazing how often you see a good shot while driving. Perhaps one day there will be a way around this problem, either in a driverless car or by being able to take photos simply by blinking your eyes. Going by the title of your blog that chicken cartoon seems very apt for you.

  6. Undecided looks like the door you get at airports- EU or non EU 🙂

  7. yes! we have snow capped mountains here too! Love the cartoon!

  8. You do do a lot of driving Elaine. I hope all is well with your mum. And that you get an opportunity to take a snow-capped hill before you return home.

  9. Sounds like a lovely trip.

  10. Perhaps you could invent a robot camera to which you could give verbal instructions on the photo you want it to take and it would point and shoot independently.

  11. Nice cartoon. Snow capped moutains always look beautiful.
    dropping by from 6ws

  12. Ooh, snow. Very jealous! Damp and mild here 🙂

  13. Love the cartoon, Elaine – sometimes I never know whether I’m coming or going!
    And the views you describe sound magical – I’ve painted them within my mind’s eye.

Now it's your turn

