I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the morning roll edition

25 Comments

Dear nose,  Why do you run when I am eating hot food (hot in temperature, not spice).  I can’t think of a time when you have run while I was eating a salad, or  sandwich, so it must be something to do with the heat.  I know that I suffer from EIR (Exercise Induced Rhinitis – yes, there is actually a name for it!) but is there also an official condition for needing to blow your nose while eating?

Dear church steeples,  How clever you are to be hiding mobile phone masts on the inside.

Dear time,  I wrote to you last week, but I think perhaps you didn’t see my letter, so I am appealing to you again today to ask if it would be possible for my day/week to be lengthed just a little to allow me to achieve everything that I need to do.

Dear fellow bloggers,  I have fallen behind with my reading and commenting, but am ever hopeful that I will catch up soon.

Dear  Scottish morning rolls,  You are delicious.  The morning rolls that are available to buy at home in the south of England are just not the same.  I really enjoyed this one with a bowl of soup yesterday, but you also work well with all sorts of fillings – bacon in particular springs to mind.

morning-roll

25 thoughts on “Friday letters – the morning roll edition

  1. Dear nose, hang in there. You’re not alone in this weird ailment! 😉

  2. Oooh, a bacon roll would be lovely right now!

  3. Mmm, I love those Scottish rolls too!

  4. Is that roll what they call a Scottish bap? I remember eating them in Scotland and they were delicious.

  5. Ha, my nose does that too! Also partial to a morning roll myself though we don’t have them very often. I associate them with visiting my Granny.

  6. Yum, those rolls look delicious.

  7. The roll looks good. Are you allowed to eat them in the afternoon too?

  8. Good looking roll there, Elaine. And yes, time is carrying on regardless although I’m deliberately holding it back today!

  9. Can’t beat a good bacon buttie 🙂

  10. If you hear back from time, please ask him to send some extra my way too! Those Scottish morning rolls look delicious! 🙂

Now it's your turn

