I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the final 2016 edition

11 Comments

Dear Christmas weather,  All I can say is that Storms Barbara and Conor didn’t prevent any of our travelling or activities over the last week, but they did make some of our driving a little bit stressful.

Dear Christmas food,  Why are there so many irrisistable treats?  I think I might campaign for all Christmas treats to be made of marzipan by law and that way I would not be tempted by any of them!

Dear Scottish cyclists,  In general you seem to be quite a sensible bunch and wear bright clothes, meaning that we can actually see you well in advance, which is always a bonus.  Perhaps you could have a word with your fellow cyclists where I live.

Dear Royal Scottish National Orchestra,  Thank you for an excellent concert last night at the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall.  The Space Spectacular, conducted by the very appropriately named Jean-Claude Picard, was packed full of music ranging from Star Trek and Star Wars to Holst’s Mars and Jupiter and was great fun.

Dear fellow bloggers,  I’ve had very little opportunity to read or comment on your blogs in the last week, but I’m hoping to catch up with you soon.

p1020280

Just to prove that the skies were not grey ALL the time, here is our view of snow covered Ben Venue.

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Friday letters – the final 2016 edition

  1. I wouldn’t worry too much about the excessive consumption of Christmas food, Elaine. Holiday food doesn’t contain calories!

  2. Glad you had a good time! And please do NOT make all Christmas treats marzipan – I ❤ marzipan and therefore I would be HUGE (or even huger, I don't believe that Mrs ET)
    happy New Year Elaine xx

  3. Happy New Year! Here’s to a wonderful 2017 x

  4. The concert sounds wonderful and I love that the conductor was Jean-Claude Picard.

  5. My dad got five different Christmas presents containing marzipan, in addition to the stuff round the Christmas cake. He loves marzipan, but even he felt a little overwhelmed by it this year. That concert sounded great.

Now it's your turn

