I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the middle of March edition

6 Comments

Dear birds,  As usual, it’s been good to see lots of you in the garden.  I think I’ll need to top up the feeders today.

Dear grass,  I think it’s time for your first haircut of the year.

Dear book pile,  I’m trying my best to reduce you – but no matter how many books I read, you just keep on growing.

Dear car manufacturers,  Please can you stop adding more and more bright lights to the fronts of cars. It’s bad enough when drivers think it’s ok to drive around with their fog lights on in perfectly clear conditions, meaning that I am faced with a two-level double-dazzling situation, but this week I saw a car with three sets of lights, one above the other and all turned on.  It’s too much!

Dear treesI’m enjoying the blossom that is starting to appear, and this week I noticed that the buds are starting to open on the horse chestnut trees.  Lovely.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Friday letters – the middle of March edition

  1. Yes… car lights are annoying, Elaine. It’s funny how some drivers love to have all of their lights on during the day, but will they indicate when turning or pulling over? They don’t like them as much then! 😠

  2. It’s a good sign when the grass is growing and the trees are coming into leaf and buds. Are you the mower of the family, Elaine?

Now it's your turn

